Free delivery Quebec and Ontario with any purchase of $ 100 and + (certain conditions apply) // Picking on site in Ste-Adèle

Loofah

Product Description
$12.00
Maximum quantity available reached.

Luffa crushed in 50 g bags, exfoliating for creams and soaps for example.

Full luffa: the whole "squash", dried and flattened. Just wet it so that it finds its shape.

This long cylindrical sponge that is Luffa is in fact the result of a fruit from the cucurbitaceous family, the family of cucumbers. Once mature, the fruit is harvested, dried, peeled and then emptied to become this fibrous product so much prized for the bath. Must be kept away from humidity and light.

Inci: Luffa Cylindrica

Properties : Sweet exfoliant.

Use : Cut Luffa rings to create bath sponges or add them to solid soaps. To do this, moisten the luffa by placing it in the water to make it soft and malleable, cut rings according to the desired size, then let them dry again before using them. Add the crushed luffa as such to the product you want to make exfoliating. Average concentration: 5%. We advise to add a natural preservative.

Applications: Exfoliating for the face and body, soaps.

Recipe :

Rich body exfoliant

Fruity soap at Luffa / 100 g
90 g basic soap "melt and for" transparent
2 g yellow green chrome oxide
2 g red iron oxide
3 ml soft orange petrol
2 ml lemon petrol
Melt the "Melt and" transparent "soap over low heat, then pour it into equal parts in two cups to measure. In the first, add the red iron oxide and the orange essence, then in the 2nd yellow iron oxide and lemon essence. In a 100 g mold, place a luffa washer. Pour the first cup to measure in full, then pour the 2nd over it. The two will slightly mix. Let harden 24 hours, unmold and that's it!

 

 

Commentaires

Basé sur 3 reviews Commenter

You might like it...

Luffa

Description du produit

50 g = broyé, exfoliant pour les crèmes et les savons par exemple.

Entier = la "courge" au complet, séchée et aplatie. Il suffit de la mouiller pour qu'elle retrouve sa forme.

Cette longue éponge de forme cylindrique qu’est le luffa est en fait le résultat d’un fruit de la famille des Cucurbitacée, soit la famille des concombres. Une fois mature, le fruit est récolté, séché, pelé puis vidé pour devenir ce produit fibreux tant prisé pour le bain. Doit être conservé à l’abri de l’humidité et de la lumière.

INCI : Luffa spp.

Propriétés : Exfoliant doux.

Usage : Coupez des rondelles de luffa pour créer des éponges pour le bain ou les ajoutez aux savons solides. Pour ce faire, humidifiez le luffa en le plaçant dans l’eau pour le rendre mou et malléable, coupez des rondelles selon la grosseur désirée, puis laissez les sécher de nouveau avant de les utiliser. Ajoutez le luffa broyé comme tel au produit que l’on désire rendre exfoliant. Concentration moyenne : 5%. Nous conseillons d’ajouter un conservateur naturel.

Applications : Exfoliants pour le visage et le corps, savons.

Recette : Savon fruité au luffa / 100 g
90 g savon de base « melt and pour » transparent
2 g oxyde de chrome vert jaune
2 g oxyde de fer rouge
3 ml essence d’orange douce
2 ml essence de citron
Faites fondre à feu doux le savon « melt and pour » transparent, puis versez le en parts égales dans deux tasses à mesurer. Dans la première, ajoutez l’oxyde de fer rouge et l’essence d’orange, puis dans le 2e l’oxyde de fer jaune et l’Essence de citron. Dans un moule de 100 g, déposez une rondelle de luffa. Coulez la première tasse à mesurer au complet, puis coulez la 2e par dessus. Les deux vont légèrement se mélanger. Laissez durcir 24 h, démoulez et voilà !

 

 

Nous en avons présentement 8 en réserve.
Format
6.00 $