Free delivery Quebec and Ontario with any purchase of $ 100 and + (certain conditions apply) // Picking on site in Ste-Adèle

Geoguard Ultra - Curator

Product Description
$6.50
Maximum quantity available reached.

Size : 25 g, 100 g or 250 g Size wholesaler : 1 kg

Also known as Neodefen.

The Ultra Geoguard is a synthetic product that mimics natural molecules. It is in every way identical. Its manufacture is ecological thus its safe use, provided that the recommended dosage are respected. Its use is more ecological than the manufacture of molecules resulting directly from nature (which would require large amounts of organic matter, which is not really viable or possible, given the quantities used). In any case, these are the same molecules. For all these reasons, some still consider it as a "natural" product. It therefore ranks in natural conservatives, despite its synthetic nature. The choice to use it or not is personal :) The fact remains that it is a clean, safe, reliable, healthy curator for us and for the environment. Approved by Écocert. Gluten or GMO.

Description : White powder composed of 75% gluconolactone (Ester of gluconic acid obtained by the fermentation of corn) and 25% of sodium benzoate (sodium salt of benzoic, synthetic acid).

Inci: Glucoonolactone (and) sodium benzoate

Solubility : Soluble in water.This preservative tolerates heat well and it can be long to dissolve.

pH : Effective in formulas containing water with a pH between 3.0 and 6.0.

* Face creams require a pH of 5. For eye contour creams, whose pH must be ideally 7, use the Pentylene Glycol.

Properties : Antifungal, antibacterial.

Use :Can be used alone as a preservative. Must be added to the aqueous phase at the start of the recipe or in the cooling phase. If it is added to the cooling phase of an emulsions, dissolve the powder in water before adding it to the recipe.

Note that water -free formulas do not require a preservative, on the other hand, it will be advantageous to use an antioxidant (like vitamin E, antioxidant oil which slows down fat, but which is not a preservative).

Dosage: 0.75% at 2%

Applications: For any product containing an aqueous phase.

We recommend avoiding infusions and favoring aloe gel (already contains a preservative), distilled water and hydrosols. According to chemists, the latter are not stable, but we are herbalists :) And we love hydrosols, which can keep a good year or more (rather stable for water). With hydrosols in the aqueous phase, an emulsion h/e keeps, thanks to the ultra geoguard, about a year, which is very acceptable to us. We prefer to make living products that keep for a few months rather than dead products that remain stable for years!

WARNING : Hold out of the reach of children. /Do not swallow or inhale and avoid contact with the eyes. /Respect the recommended dosage. / Always do an allergy test on the forearm (finished product test).

Commentaires

Basé sur 5 reviews Commenter

You might like it...

NeoDefend - conservateur

Description du produit
6.50 $
Formats

25 g : 6,50 $ / 100 g : 21,60 $ / 250 g : 45,00 $

Aussi connu sous le nom de Geoguard Ultra.

Le NeoDefend est un produit synthétique qui mime les molécules naturelles. Il est en tout point identique. Sa fabrication est écologique ainsi son utilisation sans danger, à condition de respecter la concentration. L'utilisation du NeoDefend synthétique est plus écologique que la fabrication des molécules issues directement de la nature (ce qui demanderait de grandes quantités de matières organiques, ce qui n'est pas vraiment viable ni possible d'ailleurs, vu les quantités utilisées). Il s'agit de toute façon des mêmes molécules. Pour toutes ces raisons, certains le considèrent tout de même comme un produit "naturel". Le NeoDefend se classe donc dans les conservateurs naturels, malgré sa nature synthétique. Le choix de l'utiliser ou non reste personnel :) Il n'en demeure pas moins qu'il s'agit d'un conservateur propre, sécuritaire, fiable, sain pour nous et pour l'environnement. Approuvé par Écocert. Sans gluten ni OGM.

Description : Poudre blanche composé à 75% de gluconolactone (ester de l'acide gluconique obtenu par la fermentation du maïs) et à 25% de benzoate de sodium (sel de sodium de l'acide benzoïque, synthétique).

INCI : Gluconolactone (and) Sodium Benzoate

Solubilité : Soluble dans l'eau. Ce conservateur tolère bien la chaleur et il peut être long à dissoudre. 

pH : Efficace dans des formules contenant de l'eau avec un pH entre 3.0 et 6.0.

* Les crèmes pour le visage requièrent un pH de 5. Pour les crèmes contour des yeux, dont le pH doit être idéalement de 7, utilisez plutôt le Plantaserv Q.

Propriétés : Antifongique, antibactérien.

Usage : Peut être utilisé seul comme conservateur. Doit être ajouté à la phase aqueuse au début de la recette ou en phase de refroidissement. S'il est ajouté à la phase de refroidissement d'une émulsions, dissoudre la poudre dans de l'eau avant de l'ajouter à la recette.

Notez que les formules sans eau ne requiert pas de conservateur, par contre on aura avantage à utiliser un antioxydant (comme l'huile de vitamine E, antioxydante qui ralentit le rancissement des graisses, mais qui n'est pas un conservateur).

Concentration : 0.75 à 2%. 

Applications : Pour tout produit contenant une phase aqueuse.

Nous recommandons d'éviter les infusions et de privilégier le gel d'aloès (contient déjà un conservateur), l'eau distillée et les hydrolats. Selon les chimistes, ces derniers ne sont pas stables, mais nous sommes herboristes :) Et nous adorons les hydrolats, qui peuvent se conserver une bonne année voire plus (plutôt stable pour de l'eau). Avec des hydrolats en phase aqueuse, une émulsion H/E se conserve, grâce au NeoDefend, environ un an, ce qui est fort acceptable à nos yeux. Nous préférons fabriquer des produits vivants qui se conservent quelques mois plutôt que des produits morts qui restent stables des années !

ATTENTION : Tenir hors de la portée des enfants. / Ne pas avaler ni inhaler et éviter le contact avec les yeux. / Respecter le dosage recommandé. / Toujours faire un test d'allergie sur l'avant bras (test du produit fini).

Commentaires

Basé sur 3 reviews Commenter
tag)-->