Free delivery Quebec and Ontario with any purchase of $ 125 and + (certain conditions apply) // Picking on site in Ste-Adèle

Sage - Powder

Product Description
$9.00
Maximum quantity available reached.

Latin name : Salvia officinalis

Part : Leaves

Amount : 100 g or 454 g (1lb)

Properties : Antispasmodic, carminative, antiseptic, estrogenic, bactericidal, astringent, anti-inflammatory, antioxidant, anti-pole, tonic and galactophobic (reduces the production of breast milk). In cosmetics, it is used for oily skin, in deodorants and toothpaste.

Precautions : Sage dries up the mucous membranes and reduces salivary secretion. Do not use when there is dried mucus or in the event of vaginal drought. Avoid during breastfeeding (galactophobic). Avoid during pregnancy and in case of epilepsy. Take a short period of time (about 3 weeks, followed by a one or two weeks).

Plant powders' uses: In capsules, in food, in smoothie, in pastilles and energy balls, then externally (cosmetics, ointments, poultices). Unless exceptional, plant powders are not soluble in water, although several molecules they contain. For better results, it is preferable to extract these molecules in water, alcohol or in oil (certain molecules are fat -soluble). For more information, the Schools Flowers offers an introductory workshop and an à la carte course on the manufacture of therapeutic products.

https://www.ecolelesamesfleurs.com/

We advise to consult a health professional before using medicinal plants, especially if you are pregnant, breastfeeding or under medication.

Information on this website has not been assessed by Health Canada and does not replace the opinion of a health professional. She is only informative.

Commentaires

Basé sur 1 review Commenter

You might like it...

Sauge - poudre -25%

Description du produit
$6.75 $9.00
Translation missing: fr-CA.products.product.maximum_quantity_error

Nom latin : Salvia officinalis

Partie : Feuilles

Quantité : 100 g (promotion 25% sur ce format seulement) ou 454 g (1Lb)

Propriétés :  Antispasmodique, carminative, antiseptique, oestrogénique, bactéricide, astringente, anti-inflammatoire, antioxydante, antisudorifique, tonique et galactophobe (réduit la production de lait maternelle). En cosmétique, on l'utilise pour les peaux grasses, dans les déodorants et les dentifrices.

Précautions : La sauge assèche les muqueuses et réduit la sécrétion salivaire. Ne pas utiliser lorsqu'il y a du mucus séché ou en cas de sécheresse vaginale. Éviter durant l'allaitement (galactophobe). Éviter durant la grossesse et en cas d'épilepsie. Prendre sur une courte période de temps (environ 3 semaines, suivi d'un arrêt d'une ou deux semaines).

Usages des poudres végétales : En capsules, dans la nourriture, dans les smoothies, dans les pastilles et les boules d'énergie, puis en externe (cosmétiques, onguents, cataplasmes). Sauf exception, les poudres de plantes ne sont pas solubles dans l’eau, bien que plusieurs molécules qu’elles contiennent le soient. Pour de meilleurs résultats, il est préférable d’extraire ces molécules dans l’eau, l’alcool, voire dans l’huile (certaines molécules sont liposolubles). Pour plus d’informations, l'école Les Âmes Fleurs offre un atelier d'introduction et un cours à la carte sur la fabrication des produits thérapeutiques.

Nous vous conseillons de consulter un·e professionnel·e de la santé avant d’utiliser des plantes médicinales, surtout si vous êtes enceinte, en train d’allaiter ou sous médication.

L’information sur ce site Web n’a pas été évaluée par Santé Canada et ne remplace en aucun cas l’avis d’un·e professionnel·le de la santé. Elle y figure à titre informatif uniquement.

Commentaires

Basé sur 1 review Commenter

Customer Reviews

Based on 1 review
100%
(1)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
N
Nicoleta
High quality - highly recommended

I've got many Medicinal Plants in powder from you, including Sage. I love them all, very happy with your products!

Vous pourriez aimer...