Free delivery Quebec and Ontario with any purchase of $ 100 and + (certain conditions apply) // Picking on site in Ste-Adèle

Sodium lactate

Product Description
$7.00
Maximum quantity available reached.

Size : 100 ml, 250 ml, 500 ml or 1 l

Sodium salt of lactic acid produces naturally by fermentation of sugars. Clear and viscous liquid, light smell. Emulsions: used as a co-conservative. Soaps: used to harden the soaps faster, make them last longer and give them a more glutory finished. Soluble in water and alcohol. It is a 60% combination of sodium lactate and 40% water.

Inci: Lactate sodium

Properties : Antioxidant, bacteriostatic agent (stabilizes bacteria levels), pH control agent, moist.

The effects of sodium lactate in soaps

- On pigments and other dyes: lactate can pale the shades of the pigments and micas used to color the soaps. These effects are very light and generally imperceptible.

- In the molds: the temperature increases in the molds, but no sign of degradation of fragrances or other has been observed. The lactate helps to unmold the soaps made in individual molds.

- On hardness and cutting: the soap hardens much faster with sodium lactate than without. It is therefore recommended to unmold and cut the soaps as soon as possible. Generally soaps are ready to be cut after 18 hours unlike 24 hours or more without lactate.

- On the weight of the soaps: the soaps made with sodium lactate will lose less water than a soap made without lactate and will shrink less.

- To the touch and other effects: the sodium lactate gives the soap a silky effect and a soft touch in addition to giving it moisturizing properties. Note that no effect on the quantity or quality of the foam has been observed. The sodium lactate does not affect the pH of the soap either.

- Trace: CAUTION, because the sodium lactate quickly gives a thick paste. It is recommended for opaque soaps that do not need to be worked. It is not recommended for marbling techniques that require a more liquid paste.

Use : Must be added to the aqueous phase with heat to ensure appropriate incorporation. Concentration: 1 to 3%.

In solid soaps: the recommended rate of sodium lactate to be used is 25 g per kilo of oils used in the formulation. Here is how to determine the quantity:

25 g of sodium lactate per kg of oils

The sodium lactate is at a concentration of 60% therefore, to obtain 25 g of lactate it takes 25 g per 0.60, which gives approximately 42 g of sodium lactate at 60%. Your quantity of oils in kg x 42 = quantity of lactate in grams.

Ex. 5 kg of oils x 42 = 210 g of sodium lactate

Water reduction

Since sodium lactate contains 40% water, the amount of water must be reduced in the same proportion. If you used 210 g of lactate then there are 210 g x 0.40 = 84 g of water. It will be necessary to subtract 84 g of water from the amount of total water calculated for your recipe.

Important: Add the sodium lactate to water before hydroxide.

Applications: Creams and lotions, soaps.

* See our specialized courses to understand saponification.

Commentaires

Basé sur 4 reviews Commenter

You might like it...

Lactate de sodium

Description du produit

Sel de sodium de l’acide lactique produit naturellement par fermentation des sucres. Liquide clair et visqueux, légère odeur. Émulsions : utilisé comme co-conservateur. Savons : utilisé pour faire durcir les savons plus vite, les faire durer plus longtemps et leur donner un finit plus lustré. Soluble dans l’eau et l’alcool. Il s’agit d’une combinaison de 60% de lactate de sodium et de 40% d’eau.

INCI : Lactate sodium

Propriétés : Antioxydant, agent bactériostatique (stabilise les taux de bactéries), agent de contrôle du pH, humectant.

Les effets du Lactate de sodium dans les savons

- Sur les pigments et autres colorants : le lactate peut pâlir les teintes des pigments et des micas utilisés pour colorer les savons. Ces effets sont très légers et généralement imperceptibles.

- Dans les moules
 : la température augmente dans les moules, mais aucun signe de dégradation des fragrances ou autres n’a été observé. Le lactate aide au démoulage des savons fait dans des moules individuels.

- Sur la dureté et le coupage : le savon durcit beaucoup plus rapidement avec du lactate de sodium que sans. Il est donc recommandé de démouler et couper les savons aussitôt que possible. Généralement les savons sont prêts à être découpé au bout de 18 heures contrairement à 24 heures ou plus sans lactate.

- Sur le poids des savons
 : les savons fait avec du lactate de sodium perdront moins d’eau qu’un savon fait sans lactate et rétréciront moins.

- Au touché et autres effets
 : le lactate de sodium donne au savon un effet soyeux et un touché doux en plus de lui donner des propriétés hydratantes. Notez qu’aucun effet sur la quantité ou la qualité de la mousse n’a été observé. Le lactate de sodium n’affecte pas non plus le pH du savon.

- Trace : attention, car le lactate de sodium donne rapidement une pâte épaisse. Il est recommandé pour les savons opaques qui n’ont pas besoin d’être travaillés. Il n’est pas recommandé pour les techniques de marbrage qui demandent une pâte plus liquide.

Usage : Doit être ajouté à la phase aqueuse avec de la chaleur pour assurer une incorporation appropriée. Concentration : 1 à 3%.

Dans les savons solides : Le taux recommandé de lactate de sodium à utiliser est de 25 g par kilo d’huiles utilisé dans la formulation. Voici comment en déterminer la quantité :

25 g de lactate de sodium par kg d’huiles

Le lactate de sodium est à une concentration de 60% donc, pour obtenir 25 g de lactate il faut divisé  25 g par 0,60,  ce qui donne approximativement 42 g de lactate de sodium à 60%. Votre quantité d’huiles en kg X 42 = quantité de lactate en grammes.

Ex. 5 kg d’huiles X 42 = 210 g de lactate de sodium

Réduction d’eau

Étant donné que le lactate de sodium contient 40% d’eau, il faut réduire la quantité d’eau utilisée dans la même proportion. Si vous avez utilisé 210 g de lactate alors il y a 210 g X 0,40 = 84 g d’eau. Il faudra soustraire 84 g d’eau à la quantité d’eau totale calculée pour votre recette.

IMPORTANT : Ajoutez le lactate de sodium à l’eau avant l’hydroxyde.

Applications : Crèmes et lotions, savons.

* Voir nos cours spécialisés pour comprendre la saponification.

Format
4.50 $

Vous aimeriez peut-être aussi...