Free delivery Quebec and Ontario with any purchase of $ 100 and + (certain conditions apply) // Picking on site in Ste-Adèle

Pentylene Glycol (Dermasoft) - Curator

Product Description
$10.50
Maximum quantity available reached.

Designed by the German company Evonikfrom Dr Straetmans, specialists in healthy natural conservatives for you and for the environment.

Description : Certified natural preservative without synthetic and versatile preservatives, from sugar of non -ripe juice of beet.

Inci: Pentylene Glycol

Aspect : Clear and odorless liquid, dermocaustics and irritating. *

Solubility : Soluble in water.

Concentration : 1% to 5%. The more your formula contains water, the more we suggest putting it in large quantity. However, you should not exceed 5%. We suggest putting less in formulas intended for facial care (more sensitive skin). Reduce the quantity so combined with another preservative.

Never apply pure to the skin.

Although this product is natural, it is very powerful (the preservatives manage bacteria and mold, they are often irritating in its pure or too large quantities). It is essential to respect the recommended dosages. You should also wear gloves and glasses when handling. Once integrated into a formula, no concern to have.

pH: Youpi! This preservative works with any pH!

Attention, If you calculate the pH of your product, it is possible that it changes with the addition of this preservative. Do not panic, the pH will return to normal after about 2 hours.

Properties : Curator, antimicrobial, moisture (unlike most conservatives, he is not drying, nor allergen elsewhere).

Use : For all your formulas containing an aqueous phase, including emulsions (E/H and H/E), formulas based on surfactants and aqueous formulas. Add at the end of the formulation and stir up well.

Note that water -free formulas do not require a preservative, on the other hand, it will be advantageous to use an antioxidant (like vitamin E, antioxidant oil which slows down fat, but which is not a preservative).

The duration of the conversation : It is a whole challenge to provide the conservation time of a product! It depends on several factors, mainly on the aqueous bodies used and their proportion in the formula. On average, we plan a conservation of two years and more for formulas based on surfactants (gels and liquid soaps), from one and a half to two years for emulsions and aqueous formulas such as serums and cosmetic gels With stable aqueous phase.

*Soluble in water*

We recommend avoiding infusions and favoring aloe gel (already contains a preservative), distilled water and hydrosols. According to chemists, the latter are not stable, but we are herbalists :) And we love hydrosols, which can keep a good year or more (rather stable for water). With hydrosols in the aqueous phase, an emulsion H/E keeps, thanks to the dermasoft Pentiol Eco, about two years, WoW!

WARNING : Hold out of the reach of children. /Do not swallow or inhale and avoid contact with the eyes. /Respect the recommended dosage. / Always do an allergy test on the forearm (finished product test).

Analysis certificate and specifications

Certificate of Analalysis & Specificaton Sheet(English)

Commentaires

Basé sur 4 reviews Commenter

You might like it...

Dermasoft Pentiol ECO - conservateur

Description du produit
10.50 $
Size

15 ml : 10,50$ / 50 ml : 28,85$ / 100 ml : 48,10$ / 250 ml : 100,25$ / 500 ml : 167,00$

ERRATUM : La date de conservation est 02-2022 et non 02-2020 (notre erreur à l'écrit, désolées :)

HYDROSOLUBLE

Conçu par la compagnie Allemande EvoniK du Dr Straetmans, les spécialistes des conservateurs naturels sains pour vous et pour l'environnement.

Description : Conservateur naturel certifié sans conservateur synthétique et polyvalent, issu du sucre du jus non mûr de la betterave.

INCI : Pentylene glycol

Aspect : Liquide clair et inodore, dermocaustique et irritant. *

Solubilité : Soluble dans l'eau.

Concentration : 1% à 5%. Plus votre formule contient de l'eau, plus nous suggérons d'en mettre en grande quantité. Vous ne devez toutefois pas dépasser les 5%. Nous suggérons d'en mettre moins dans les formules destinées au soin du visage (peau plus sensible). Diminuez la quantité si combiné à un autre conservateur.

NE JAMAIS APPLIQUER PURE SUR LA PEAU.

Bien que ce produit soit naturel, il est très puissant (les conservateurs gèrent des bactéries et des moisissures, ils sont souvent irritants à l'état pur ou en trop grandes quantités). Il est primordial de respecter les dosages recommandés. Vous devez de plus porter des gants et des lunettes lors de sa manipulation. Une fois intégré dans une formule, nulle inquiétude à avoir.

pH : Youpi ! Ce conservateur fonctionne avec n'importe quel pH !

Attention, si vous calculez le pH de votre produit, il est possible que celui-ci change avec l'ajout de ce conservateur. Pas de panique, le pH reviendra à la normale après environ 2 heures.

Propriétés : Conservateur, antimicrobien, humectant (contrairement à la plupart des conservateurs, il n'est pas asséchant, ni allergène d'ailleurs).

Usage : Pour toutes vos formules contenant une phase aqueuse, incluant les émulsions (E/H et H/E), les formules à base de tensioactifs et les formules aqueuses. Ajouter à la fin de la formulation et bien brasser.

Notez que les formules sans eau ne requiert pas de conservateur, par contre on aura avantage à utiliser un antioxydant (comme l'huile de vitamine E, antioxydante qui ralentit le rancissement des graisses, mais qui n'est pas un conservateur).

Durée de conservation : C'est tout un défit de prévoir la durée de conservation d'un produit ! Cela dépend de plusieurs facteurs, principalement des corps aqueux utilisés et de leur proportion dans la formule. En moyenne, nous prévoyons une conservation de deux ans et plus pour les formules à base de tensioactifs (gels et savons liquides), d'un an et demie à deux ans pour les émulsions et les formules aqueuses telles que les sérums et gels cosmétiques aqueux avec phase aqueuse stable. 

Nous recommandons d'éviter les infusions et de privilégier le gel d'aloès (contient déjà un conservateur), l'eau distillée et les hydrolats. Selon les chimistes, ces derniers ne sont pas stables, mais nous sommes herboristes :) Et nous adorons les hydrolats, qui peuvent se conserver une bonne année voire plus (plutôt stable pour de l'eau). Avec des hydrolats en phase aqueuse, une émulsion H/E se conserve, grâce au Dermasoft Pentiol Eco, environ deux ans, wow !

ATTENTION : Tenir hors de la portée des enfants. / Ne pas avaler ni inhaler et éviter le contact avec les yeux. / Respecter le dosage recommandé. / Toujours faire un test d'allergie sur l'avant bras (test du produit fini).

Certificat d'analyse et Spécifications

Certificat of analalysis & Specificaton sheet

tag)-->