Free delivery Quebec and Ontario with any purchase of $ 100 and + (certain conditions apply) // Picking on site in Ste-Adèle

Marshmallow organic - Powder

Product Description
$15.25
Maximum quantity available reached.

Latin nameAlthaea officinalis

Part: Roots

Country: United States

Amount : 100 g or 454 g (1lb)

Description: The root comes from the pharmacy marshmallow (Althaeaoofficinalis L.), also called wild marshmallow or white marshmallow. It is a perennial herbaceous plant of the Malvaceae family, commune in Europe. Although it produces ornamental flowers, it can be cultivated as a vegetable plant. It is mainly for the medicinal properties of its roots that it is used.

Properties: The marshmallow powder is emollient (rich in mucilages), which means that it forms a lubricant "gel" when it is moistened. She softens and calms the mucous membranes. She is detangling, sheathing and protective for hair. It also brings volume and shine. It is softening, moisturizing, calming and protective for sensitive and dehydrated skin. Internally, it calms and protects the irritated mucous membranes (ulcers, sore throat, cough). Uses: Hydro-glycerinne, solid and liquid shampoos, pastilles, hair mask and/or skin, cream.

Precautionary: Space the intake of internal marshmallow and the taking of 4 -hour medication. Mucilages could interfere and prevent drugs from acting.

Soothing mask

10g marshmallow powder

5 gColloidal oats

5 gOleic calean extracts

Mix the three ingredients and moisten with water or hydrosol (calendula, chamomile, pink) until a smooth paste is obtained.

Leave to act for 10 to 20 minutes then rinse.

Hair care:Add a few tweezers to your individual dose ofneutral shampooTo strengthen the hair duct. Add to your soothing mask to soothe itching or irritated scalp.

Skin care:Add a small amount to your individual dose ofneutral face cream: To protect and hydrate the upper layer of the epidermis. Mucilage will soothe and make your skin smoother and soft.

Plant powders' uses:In capsules, in food, insmoothies, in pastilles and energy balls, then externally (cosmetics, ointments, poultices). Unless exceptional, plant powders are not soluble in water, although several molecules they contain. For better results, it is preferable to extract these molecules in water, alcohol or in oil (certain molecules are fat -soluble). For more information, the Souls Flowers School offers an introductory workshop and an à la carte course on the manufacture of therapeutic products.

https://www.ecolelesamesfleurs.com/

Frequently Asked Questions

Is the marshmallow powder edible?

The Marshmallow stick - Qc Quality is known in phytotherapy for itsEmollient, softening and anti-inflammatory effects, especially forcalm downSoothing inflammation of the throat, skin and oral, digestive or intestinal mucous membranes, but also forFacilitate intestinal transit.

We suggest moreHydroglycerin extract of marshmallow from Quebec.

Is this a good ingredient for solid shampoos?

Yes it is an essential powder. Her emollience brings softness to hair and facilitates their detangling. It gives volume to the hair and the sheath which makes it less fragile. It promotes a thick foam that slides well to the application.

We advise to consult a health professional before using medicinal plants, especially if you are pregnant, breastfeeding or under medication.

Information on this website has not been assessed by Health Canada and does not replace the opinion of a health professional.She is only informative.

Commentaires

Basé sur 3 reviews Commenter

You might like it...

Guimauve en poudre

Description du produit
4.95 $
Quantité

Formats : 50 g : 4.95 $ /  100 g : 8.25 $ / 1 lb : 31.20 $

Nom latin Althaea officinalis

Partie : Racines

Pays : Bulgarie

Description : La racine provient de La Guimauve officinale (Althaeaofficinalis L.), aussi nommée Guimauve sauvage ou guimauve blanche. C’est une plante herbacée vivace de la famille des Malvacées, commune en Europe. Bien qu’elle produise des fleurs ornementales, elle peut être cultivée comme plante potagère. C’est principalement pour les propriétés médicinales de ses racines qu’elle est utilisée.   

Propriétés : La poudre de guimauve est émolliente (riche en mucilages), ce qui veut dire qu'elle forme un "gel" lubrifiant lorsqu'elle est humidifiée. Elle adoucit et calme les muqueuses. Elle est démêlante, gainante et protectrice pour les cheveux. Elle apporte également du volume et de la brillance. Elle est adoucissante, hydratante, calmante et protectrice pour la peau sensible et déshydratée. En interne, elle calme et protège les muqueuses irritées (ulcères, maux de gorge, toux). Usages : Hydro-glycériné, shampoings solides et liquides, pastilles, masque pour les cheveux et/ou la peau, crème.

Précaution : Espacer la prise de guimauve en interne et la prise de médicaments de 4 heures. Les mucilages pourraient interférer et empêcher les médicaments d'agir.

Masque apaisant

10g Poudre de Guimauve

 5 g Avoine colloïdale

 5 g extraits oléiques de calendula

Mélanger les trois ingrédients et humidifier avec de l'eau ou de l'hydrolat (calendula, camomille, rose) jusqu'à l'obtention d'une pâte lisse.

Laisser agir pendant 10 à 20 minutes puis rincer.

Soins pour les cheveux : Ajoutez quelques pincettes à votre dose individuelle de shampoing neutre pour fortifier la gaine des cheveux. Ajoutez à votre masque apaisant pour apaiser les démangeaisons ou le cuir chevelu irrité.

Soins pour la peau : Ajoutez une petite quantité dans votre dose individuelle de crème neutre pour le visage :  pour protéger et hydrater la couche supérieure de l'épiderme. Le mucilage apaisera et rendra votre peau plus lisse et douce. 

Usages des poudres végétales : En capsules, dans la nourriture, dans les smoothies, dans les pastilles et les boules d'énergie, puis en externe (cosmétiques, onguents, cataplasmes). Sauf exception, les poudres de plantes ne sont pas solubles dans l'eau, bien que plusieurs molécules qu'elles contiennent le soient. Pour de meilleurs résultats, il est préférable d'extraire ces molécules dans l'eau, l'alcool voir dans l'huile (certaines molécules sont liposolubles). Pour plus d'informations, l'école Les Âmes Fleurs offre un atelier d'introduction et un cours à la carte sur la fabrication des produits thérapeutiques. 

https://www.ecolelesamesfleurs.com/

Foire aux questions

Est-ce que la poudre de guimauve est comestible?

La racine de Guimauve est connue en phytothérapie pour ses effets émollients, adoucissants et anti-inflammatoires, notamment pour calmer la touxapaiser les inflammations de la gorge, de la peau et des muqueuses buccales, digestives ou intestinales, mais aussi pour faciliter le transit intestinal.

Nous vous suggérons davantage l'extrait hydroglycériné de Guimauve du Québec.

Est-ce un bon ingrédient pour les shampoings solides ?

OUI c'est une poudre incontournable. Son émollience apporte douceur aux cheveux et facilite leur démêlage. Elle donne du volume aux cheveux et le gaine ce qui le rend moins fragile. Elle favorise une mousse épaisse qui glisse bien à l'application.

Nous conseillons de consulter un professionnel de la santé avant d'utiliser des plantes médicinales, surtout si vous êtes enceinte, en train d'allaiter ou sous médication.

L'information sur ce site internet n'a pas été évaluée par Santé Canada et ne remplace en aucun cas l'avis d'un professionnel de la santé. Elle y figure à titre informatif uniquement.

Commentaires

Basé sur 1 review Commenter

Vous aimeriez peut-être aussi...

tag)-->