Free delivery Quebec and Ontario with any purchase of $ 100 and + (certain conditions apply) // Picking on site in Ste-Adèle

Sulphate - emulsifier castor

Product Description
$11.00
Maximum quantity available reached.

Aroma-Zone product in 100 ml or 250 ml format

Not to be confused with theCarrier oil Ricin, sulphate castor oil, sometimes called sulfonated castor oil or "Turkey Red Oil", is a water-soluble oil, that is to say that it dissolves completely in water. This makes it an ingredient of choice to make "micellar waters" or to enrich your shower and oil shampoos formulas. It also makes it possible to disperse essential oils and other vegetable oils in water; It is therefore very useful for formulating bath oils.

Incentive : Sulfated Castor Oil

Properties 

  • Water -soluble oil : dissolves in water
  • Emollient: brings a richer to formulas of foaming products and cleaners
  • Dispersing of the essential oils in water (baths, lotions ...)
  • Dispersing of the vegetal oils in water(baths, lotions ...)
  • Dispersing of the Cosmetic fragrances oily in water(baths, lotions ...)
  • Surfactant : to make products with a light cleaning power (makeup remover, lotion ...)
  • Little foaming power: adapted to the dispersion of essential oils in "whirlpool" baths

Dosage: From 1 to 4% in micellar waters and cleansing lotions, from 0.2 to 3% in foaming products and from 1 to 90% in bath oils.

Tips
To well disperse the vegetable oils in the water, you can mix a part of sulphated castor oil with a share ofCarrier oil Choice of choice, but you will get better results with 3 parts of sulphate castor oil for a part ofCarrier oil. Note that the dispersion are milky and can eventually separate, just brew again before the application.

Complete aroma-zone sheet

Recipe : Relaxing bath oil

Mix 80 ml of sulphate castor oil with 20 ml ofMacerated oil chamomile and 12 ml of lavender essential oil. Shake and bottle in one of our 120 ml bottles with pouring cap. Add about 25 ml to bath water.

Wear gloves and glasses when handling this product. Do not apply pure to the skin. Do not swallow.

Sulfating is the fact of attaching one or more sulfate groups to a molecule, which is easily done with the ricinoleic acid contained in castor oil. Sulfate is an anionic group (negatively loaded) hydrophilic (which has a good affinity for water).


You might like it...

Livraison gratuite Québec et Ontario avec tout achat de 150 $ et + // Cueillette sur place à Ste-Adèle

Ricin - Huile sulfatée / AZ

Description du produit
10.50 $
translation missing: fr-CA.products.product.maximum_quantity_error

100 ml : 10,50 $ / 250 ml : 16,00 $

À ne pas confondre avec l'huile végétale de ricin, l'huile de ricin sulfatée, parfois appelée huile de ricin sulfonée ou "Turkey red oil", est une huile hydrosoluble, c'est-à-dire qu'elle se dissout complètement dans l'eau. Cela en fait un ingrédient de choix pour réaliser des "eaux micellaires" ou pour enrichir vos formules de gels douche et shampooings en huile. Elle permet aussi de disperser les huiles essentielles et autres huiles végétales dans l'eau ; elle est donc très utile pour formuler des huiles de bain.

INCI : Sulfated castor oil

Propriétés 

  • Huile hydrosoluble : se dissout dans l'eau
  • Emollient : apporte un toucher riche aux formules de produits moussants et nettoyants
  • Dispersant des huiles essentielles dans l'eau (bains, lotions...)
  • Dispersant des huiles végétales dans l'eau (bains, lotions...)
  • Dispersant des fragrances cosmétiques huileuses dans l'eau (bains, lotions...)
  • Tensioactif : pour fabriquer des produits au pouvoir nettoyant léger (démaquillant, lotion...)
  • Peu de pouvoir moussant : adaptée à la dispersion d'huiles essentielles dans des bains "à remous"

Dosage : De 1 à 4 % dans les eaux micellaires et lotions démaquillantes, de 0.2 à 3% dans les produits moussants et de 1 à 90% dans les huiles de bain.

Petits conseils
Pour bien disperser les huiles végétales dans l’eau, vous pouvez mélanger une part d’huile de ricin sulfatée avec une part d’huile végétale au choix, mais vous obtiendrez de meilleurs résultats avec 3 parts d’huile de ricin sulfatée pour une part d’huile végétale. Notez que les dispersion sont laiteuse et peuvent finir par se séparer, il suffit simplement de brasser à nouveau avant l’application.

Fiche complète Aroma-Zone

Recette : Huile de bain relaxant

Mélangez 80 ml d’huile de ricin sulfatée avec 20 ml d’extrait oléique de camomille et 12 ml d’huile essentielle de lavande. Agitez et embouteiller dans une de nos bouteille 120 ml avec bouchon verseur. Ajoutez environ 25 ml à l’eau du bain.

Portez des gants et des lunettes lorsque vous manipulez ce produit. Ne pas appliquer pur sur la peau. Ne pas avaler.

La sulfatation est le fait d’attacher un ou plusieurs groupements sulfate sur une molécule, ce qui se fait facilement avec l’acide ricinoléique contenue dans l’huile de ricin. Le sulfate est un groupement anionique (chargé négativement) hydrophile (qui a une bonne affinité pour l’eau).


Vous pourriez aimer...